The Board

Executive Board and Staff

  • Elaine M. Wolfson, Ph.D. - Founding President
  • Fantaye Mekbeb, Ph.D., MPH - Vice President
  • Kenneth L. Brown - Treasurer
    US Ambassador (ret.); President, Association for Diplomatic Studies and Training

Advisory Board

  • Alvin L. Atkins, Ph.D. - Clinical Psychologist; Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor, Post Doctoral Program in Psychology, New York University
  • Helena Brus, Ph.D. - International Consultant
  • Ambassador Isaiah Chabala - Former Permanent Representative, Permanent Mission of the Republic of Zambia to the United Nations
  • Susan Crowley - Health Consultant
  • Mariam Garuba, MD - Creighton University/University of Nebraska, Psychiatry Residency
  • Mapoko Mbelenge Ilondo, MD, Ph.D. - Associate Professor, University of Kinshasa
  • Barbara Katzeff, MD - Specialist in Internal Medicine and Geriatrics; Assistant Clinical Professor at Albert Einstein College of Medicine
  • Nancy Ching Moore, DO - Chief Resident, Department of Medicine, Stony Brook University Medical Center
  • Ambassador Ousmane Moutari - Former Permanent Representative, Permanent Mission of the Niger to the United Nations (1999-2005); Advisor to the President of World Sport Alliance for Sub-Saharan Africa
  • Nina Tanner Robbins, Ph.D. - President, Robbins/Resources
  • Joan D. Winship - Executive Director, International Association of Women Judges


  • Helena Brus, Ph.D. - ECOSOC Representative (Geneva)
  • Ambassador Isaiah Chabala - ECOSOC Representative (New York)
  • Susan Crowley - ECOSOC Representative (New York)
  • Mapoko Ilondo, MD, Ph.D - ECOSOC Representative (New York)
  • Fantaye Mekbeb, Ph.D., MPH - ECOSOC Representative (Addis Ababa)
  • Ambassador Ousmane Moutari - ECOSOC Representative (New York)
  • Ariella Rojhani - DPI Representative (Geneva)
  • Gabriella Sozanski - ECOSOC Representative (Geneva)
  • Elaine M. Wolfson, Ph.D. - ECOSOC Representative (New York)